20140109-123621.jpg

I finally got my packages yesterday. And I am absolutely loving shoes from River Island. It’s only been once that I had a bad shoe experience with RI, but all the shoes that I or my mum purchased from them lately are beautiful and VERY good quality. These stunning black boots I found on sale for only half the price, so I purchased them immediately. I love everything about them – the gold detailing, straps, lovely black leather and the fact that they are insanely comfortable. The only bad thing is that when I first tried them, it turned out the chains were slightly too long, hence awful and very loud sounds while walking. But I fixed it by removing one link from each chain. They still look fab but now in silence.

20140109-124423.jpg

Second pair of boots I got, are these cognac ones from Aldo. I don’t own much shoes/bags or anything else of this color. I think black is easier to style, however I really liked them. Just like the RI boots, these ones are very nice quality, fit well and are comfy. I feel like it’s fine to get a cheaper faux leather pumps/ballet flats/sandals, but with boots it’s reasonable to pay a bit more and get leather ones because obviously you are wearing them when it’s cold and it’s great to have good quality shoes for winter season.

20140109-125055.jpg

And finally, the last pair I wanted to show you guys, are these nude pumps that my Grandma gave me as a bday gift. They are also from Aldo. These classic beige heels I am going to wear a lot in Spring because the look great with literally any outfit! I am also thinking of bying the some ones in black patent since I love them so much. Also they are pretty comfortable which is a massive plus, too.

x
Adile

