20140109-145229.jpg

These are the lip products that I discovered and enjoyed using in 2013. The reason I didn’t include my Sephora lip gloss or Vivienne Sabo Lipstick in 112 is because I first tried them in 2012.
Going back to my lip favourites of 2013, I’ve chosen 5 products – 2 lipsticks, 2 lip glosses and 1 lip stain.
The lipsticks are: Kate Matte by Rimmel in 107 (gorgeous and very pigmented burgundy) and Creme Cup by Mac (lovely neutral pink that looks good on so many people).
The lip glosses are: Glam Shine 6h by L’oreal in 102 Always Pink (identical to my natural lip color, looks good on it’s own and locks the lipstick for up to 4 hours) and YSL golden gloss in 20 (I didn’t like it at first, but it works great with my nude Rimmel lipsticks).
And finally, Apocalips by Rimmel in Nude Eclipse is the perfect nude. This lip stain stays on well and smells good. Lovely product!
Overall, I’ve tried so many great makeup products during 2013. Right now I am looking dorward to buying some lip glosses from Tanya Burr’s Lips & Nails collection. She is a great makeup artist and I am sure the products she is launching are going to be luxe quality.

20140109-150816.jpg

Forgot the swatches, guys. From top: Apocalips by Rimmel in Nude Eclipse, Creme Cup by Mac, Kate by Rimmel in 107, Glam Shine 6h in 102, YSL lip gloss in 20.

x
Adile

