If you have been reading my blog for a while, you probably know that my all time favourite lip gloss is Sephora Ultra Shine Lip Gloss.

I have been raving about it for more than a year.

I first picked it up quite randomly. I was looking for a clear gloss, but instead I picked up their ’42 Precious Pink Jewels’. It is a very sheer light pink shade with gorgeous and very subtle shimmer to it. When I use this stuff on top of my lipstick, the brush always picks up a little bit of the lipstick. So eventually this lip gloss changes the color and becomes less sheer and even prettier.

Image

Image

But today I would like to talk about another shade from the Sephora lip gloss line. The new one I got recently is ’06 Shimmery Fresh Peach’. The Sephora website describes it as ‘shimmering golden peach’ and I don’t have anything to add.

Image

Image

Frankly speaking, I wasn’t too excited when I saw it in the bottle as it looked quite scarry and way too gold. But when I first tried it, I saw how sheer and pretty it looked. This shade looks beautiful both on top of a lip stick and on its own, however I do prefer it with a lippie underneath.

Moving towards the quality, it is hands down the best lip gloss I have ever tried in my entire life. Personally for me it works way better than YSL, Dior, MAC, etc. It is VERY light-weight on my lips, non-sticky and long-lasting. Smells absolutely lovely, has great brush and is super hydrating.

So, basically, for $14 you get a massive tube of an amazing lip gloss! I think it’s a great price for such a high-quality lip gloss!

Image

You can find them at your local Sephora or online:

Sephora Ultra Shine Lip Gloss $14

Sephora Lip Gloss Gift Set $20 ($100 Value)

x

Adile

