Review: NYX Mega Shine Lipgloss

I recently got this lipgloss since I’ve heard so many youtube gurus rave about it. This is my first NYX purchase and I am sure I am going to get more of their makeup.
Going back to the lipgloss, mine is in the shade ‘127 Pink Frost’, the name pretty much says it all. I didn’t have anything like this, so I wanted to give it a try. The lip gloss is quite pigmented, so you don’t necessary need to apply a lipstick underneath. It turned out quite too fair for my skin tone, but I liked the quality of this product. Especially, I love the smell. And I am usually not a huge fan of strong-scented lip products, but this one is divine. It’s very sweet, kinda reminds me of lemonade and fruit, and lollipops. As for it’s lasting abilities, it lasts, however it gets quite sticky and gross on your lips after a while. So I personally recommend reapplying it every 2 hours or so. This gloss is not as good as Sephora one, but it is three times cheaper.
Overall, you get 15 ml of a decent quality lipgloss for only $5, which is great. You can purchase it from NYX official website.
X
Adile

