What I Use For My Brows/ REVIEW: Cosmopolitan Eyebrow Styling Kit

I got this little Cosmopolitan brow palette from feelunique.com a while ago. I really had love-hate relationship with it. First I didn’t like it – the stencils didn’t work for my brow shape/face, I hated the quality of the brush – soooooooo cheap looking. Also the eyeshadows looked too shimmery and not pigmented at all. However, after a while I decided to give it another try. I must say it’s okay if you use a better brush. What I like, when you do your brows the shimmer disappears and everything looks matte. I usually use the darker color for the ‘inner’ parts of my brows, and then for the ‘brow tail’ I apply a nice matte chocolate brown from my Sephora palette.
To sum it up, it’s an okay brow palette for around $10, but you’ll need to buy a proper brush. Also if you have darker hair/brows, this stuff is not for you – the colors are not too pigmented. But if you are blond, this palette will probably match your eyebrow shade.
x
Adile

