Since I haven’t been makeup/beauty shopping for a while, I ran out of some products, plus I wanted to try some new ones.

Okay, as you guys know, Rimmel is probably one of my favourite makeup brands ever. Their products are amazing, so I decided to grab a couple of Rimmel stuff.

First of all, I almost ran out of my favourite powder, mine is in shade 005 ‘Silky beige’:

Image

It’s a great powder for those of us with combination to oily skin. But for summer, when we all get sweaty, it’s a must.

Image

Image

As you guys know, I love Apocalips lip stains and I am especially loving this one in ‘Nude eclipse’. It’s gorgeous, has very creamy opaque formula, stays on well and has very fresh scent to it. Speaking about the Scandaleyes eye shadow stick, it’s my first one and I think it’s a very decent product for the prise. Again, very creamy, vibrant colour, doesn’t smudge. Mine is in shade ‘Bulletproof beige’. And finally the last Rimmel purchase was this eye primer. I haven’t used many eye primers before, only Urban Decay’s one. I usually use my Maybelline’s Color Tattoo eyeshaws as eye shadow base and they work great for me. I was very curious and excited to get this primer, but I didn’t love it that much. I mean it is okay, nothing special.

Next thing I got – a new lip gloss. Since I ran out of my favourite from Sephora, I needed something similar – something very light, non-sticky, moisturising and with a beautiful subtle shimmer to it.

Image

This YSL gloss is in color ‘Golden Macadamia’ and in person it is more beige than pink. I really love the packaging and how gorgeous the color is. However I am not a fan of the brush and the smell. I can say that overall, it’s okay, but I definitely like my Sephora lip gloss (which is like 3 times cheaper) much more!

That’s it for my makeup purchases, and now going to my recent beauty buys.

Image

If you like peel off facial masks, you are probably going to enjoy this one by Beauty Formulas – smells great, cleanses perfectly and is very affordable. Another Beauty Formulas purchase – my favourite cleansing wipes. Because my skin is sensitive, I get these ones and they are brilliant – they remove all the impurities and don’t break me out. And they are also very cheap.

You guys know, how much I love Lee Stafford hair products and I really like my new heat protecting spray. It definitely does what it says. Definitely try it if you are looking for a good product that protects your skin against flat iron, curling wand, blow drying, etc.

And finally, the last thing I got was a new daily moisturiser.

Image

This one by Garnier is pretty good. I apply a tiny amount on my face when I am not wearing makeup. Since my skin is oily, I can’t put it under foundation, I just use some facial toner.  I find that this stuff is really good for those days when you want your skin to rest a bit, but if you have dry to normal skin, you can probably use it instead of a primer, because it leaves your skin very silky.

That’s it for my recent haul,

Love you guys

xoxo

