IMG_2960

Hey guys,

It is the time of the year, when you can just stop for a minute and appreciate the value of friends and family, realize how blessed you are to have these amazing people in your life. When you get a gift, it’s not just something material. By giving something this person shows that he/she cares about you. Isn’t that the most wonderful thing in the world, to know that someone loves you and cares for you?)

That is why I’ve been SUPER excited about the gifts this year. When most of your friends are far away from you, it’s important to know they still remember about you, and show them your love too.

IMG_2918

As you can see I got some makeup, which I think is always a great present.

IMG_2922

First of all, this makeup kit. It’s from the amazing Italian makeup brand Pupa. I’ve owned a couple of items by Pupa, and they’ve always been very good quality.

IMG_2927

This particular kit in bronze color (they also have it in black, as far as I know) contains a cute little makeup bag, eyeshadow quad and an eye pencil.

IMG_2936IMG_2931

I am particularly excited about this pencil. It’s shimmery and looks gorgeous on your lower lash line.

The eyeshadow quad is okay. I mean the colors are nice , I just wish Pupa eyeshadows were as pigmented and creamy as my Naked2 palette.

IMG_2941IMG_2946IMG_2938

I also got this lovely bronzing powder/highlighter. It’s from Giordani Gold.

I love the packaging too – it has a little snake on it.

I think, it’s too shimmery to use as a bronzer, but it’s a nice highlighter. It reminds me a lot of Mac’s mineralize skinfinish in ‘soft and gentle’.

IMG_2951

This is how it looks on my skin.

The last thing I got makeup-wise, is this base coat nailpolish:

IMG_2977

It’s called P2  Ridgefiller, it’s a German brand. It says ‘Ridgefiller with silk powder for a smooth nail surface’. My friend Katy, who lives in Munich sent it to me, she says it works great for her, so I’m sure I’m gonna love it. I received the package today, so I haven’t used it yet.

IMG_2971

She also got me this ADORABLE  cup 🙂 OMG I am so obsessed with it. Thank you, Katy, I love you so much!

IMG_296773210670_LR

My cousin Medeya sent me a lovely sweater from Mango. I love Mango, it’s basically one of my favourite brands. And this sweater is soft, warm, loose and very very cozy – exactly what you need for chilly winter days. And it’s very versatile too – you can pair it with all sort of boots, jeans, accessories, jewellery, etc. So thank you Medeya, I love you and I love the gifts you give me 🙂

And finally, I wanted to reming you guys about the giveaway!!!

I got something new for it:

IMG_2958IMG_2956

I loved this Sephora highlighter/eyeshadow so much, that is why I also got it for the lucky winner 😉

If you want to enter this giveaway, just follow me on Instagram, follow, like and comment this blog.

Good luck!)

hugs&kisses

