Image

Hey guys! It’s really cold outside and I am wearing my favourite sweater and sipping hot chocolate 🙂 Today I’d like to write about my brushes. These are the makeup tools, I use on a daily basis. I don’t think that Malva brushes are well-known, but I absolutely love the quality and price too. They are very soft!

Ok, so let’s start with my face brushes

Image

Image

From left to right:

  • Powder brush is perfect for applying pressed powder, makes my makeup last so much longer. It’s a must-have for anyone with oily/combination skin
  • Stipple brush is used mainly to apply my mineralize skinfinish by MAC. Great for any highlighter/bronzer
  • Complexion brush is my favourite. It’s the softest brush I’ve ever owned. I use it to apply bronzer, but it’s really multifunctional – you can also use it to apply powder and blush
  • Angled Foundation brush is amazing. It makes my foundation look so natural and flawless
  • Blush brush is very soft, too. I haven’t tried many blush brushes, but this one is very good.

Image

My eye makeup brushes

From left to right:

  • Salon 816 brush is used for highligting the inner corners of my eyes. But you can use basically any small brush
  • Small Smudge brush is perfect for applying eyeshadow to the lower lash line. You can also use it for highlighting
  • Angled Contour brush is my favourite eye brush. It’s so precise! I use it for outter ‘V’. It can also be used for crease, but I have other brushes for that purposes
  • Eyeshadow ‘C’ brush is great for padding eyeshadow on your lids. I got two of these brushes
  • Naked2 brush has turned out not as good as I expected. The palette is pretty pricey, and the brush just ‘screams’ synthetic. I mean I’m okay with the fact, that it’s synthetic, but I wish it was better quality. Anyway it works fine for smudging out your crease
  • Contour brush is an amazing crease brush. Love it
  • Small Angled brush can be used to apply eyeliner, but I use it to fill in my brows. I start by using my eyebrow pencil to bring more definition, and then to make my brows look more natural I apply color ‘Tease’ from Naked2 palette with this little brush
  • Salon 530 brush is used for my eyeliner
  • Julia 819 is the cheapest brush, but it’s very convinient if you want to fix the shape of your brows or lashes.

That’s pretty much it. I’ve been thinking of including brushes into the giveaway. What do you guys think? What brushes do you want me to buy for the giveaway?

Hugs

P.S. To enter the giveaway, you should follow my blog and my Instagram account, comment and like any of my posts.

