Image

I’ve been shopping alot lately. And when I say alot, I mean it)))

The picture above is from my Instagram. It’s my new purchase from a lovely UK online store asos.com. I’ve been buying from there for 4 years now, i guess. Anyways, they have a huge range of clothing, shoes, accessories and absolutely amazing jewellery. Asos jewellery is so unique and cute and VERY affordable too.

So the moment I knew I had to attend an event next week, I went straight to Asos. I got a gorgeous dress. It’s simple black bodycon dress, but it has big shoulders with gold studs. It’s soooo edgy and feminine at the same time.

This is how it looks on asos model:

Image

I’ve decided to do certain alterations though. I want to make it shorter. The reason for that is my height, which don’t get me wrong, I am super proud of. I am really skinny and very petite, so midi length looks ridiculous on me. So yeah, I’m turning it into mini. Promise to show you the dress after everything is done) If you are wondering, the dress was about $60.

Another amazing item, I got from asos.com, are my new earrings.

Image

I am literally obsessed with these! They are so unique. And I got them for $8!!!! I love that they are gold too. I think gold looks better with my skin tone, than silver. And like most Muslim girls i love gold, leopard and everything that glitters)))))hehe

I also got some skin care products from Asos. I’ve been in love with Anatomicals for a while now. I used to have their shampoos, moisturizers, scrubs, etc. This time I got face and eye cream. Both feel very light-weight on my skin and smell good.

Image

The moisturizer says it leaves skin oil-free, but I don’t use it under foundation. It’s perfect for those days, when I’m not wearing makeup though. Coz if I am wearing makeup, I don’t use any cream. My skin is oily, so I tend to use Urban Decay’s De Slick setting spray before and after applying my foundation, concealer and powder. I payed less than $10 for both of these products btw

Next, my purchase from Betsey Johnson.

Image

These ballet flats are sooooo adorable!!! I love everything about them, especially little skulls with bows) And they are super comfy too.

And, since I wear ballet flats all the time, I thought one new pair was not enough…

Image

These flats are from BCBGeneration. I love the suede detailing on them. And they are so verstile.

P.S. Told you I love gold))

