Makeup has been a passion of mine sinse I was really young, like 7 years old. Since then my taste in makeup obviously evolved, I mean I don’t use blue eyeshadow, green eye liner, orange lip stick and purple blush anymore)

 Image

 Image

I mostly use warm colors in my makeup, coz I feel like it looks more natural on me (I have warm hair and skin tones). And yes, I use self-taners coz I am pretty pale by nature.

Speaking about the products I am completely in love with right now, I can’t say there are too many of those. Some of them are a little bit more expensiv, some are drugstore products.

My favourite foundation so far is Stay Matte by Rimmel. It keeps my skin matte for longer, coz I have oily skin. The only bad thing about it is that it comes in realy fair colors, I mean ‘200 soft beige’ looks more like ‘ivory’ to me. However, if you have pale and oily, it’s a great foundation for you for a reasonable price. To set my Rimmel foundation I use Stay Matte pressed powder also by Rimmel. Great-great product! Foundation and powder work very well together and I don’t even need to prime my skin.

 Image

 

Another powder I love using is Mac’s blot powder, but again it comes in really light shades – I had to buy it in colour ‘Medium Dark’ and it’s still very fair.

Speaking about Mac, I adore their mineralize skin finish, too. My best spent $50 EVER =)

 Image

 

 Image

 

 

Image

Image

 

My all-time favourite concealer is by Maybelline. Works great not only for under eye area, but also for covering pimples. In fact, If I was allowed only one product out of my makeup bag, I would choose this concealer!

 Image

My favourite bronzers are by Vivienne Sabo and Jelly Pong Pong. They both look natural and have subtle shimmer. But Jelly Pong Pong is a tiny bit darker.

 Image

 

Image

As you can see, I’ve used alot! It’s an amazing product, makes my skin glow (looks absolutely stuning with MAC’s minealize skinfinish as a highlighter). It also smells good.

 Image

The weird part about this product is that the 2011’s version is much smaller than 2010’s. The picture doesn’t show it, but it’s actually MUCH smaller, which is frustrating.

Image

 

Anyway, the packaging is super adorable. And the product is of great quality and has a subtle scent to it.

As for my favourite lip products, I have so many of those, but I picked ones, that have non-sticky formula and are moisturizing.

 Image

As you can see, I prefer nude colors. From left to right: Kate lipstick by Rimmel in color 03, Vivienne Sabo lipstick in 411 and 112.

 Image

Yes, I know these lip glosses are pretty much the same color, I just love nude lip products))

From left to right: ’42 Precious Pink’ by Sephora, Watershine Gloss by Maybelline in ‘130 Frosted Melon’ and Vinyl Max lip gloss by Rimmel in ‘101 Legend’.

My favourite blush so far is this by Vivienne Sabo in color ’12’. Got it at Watson’s. Love this makeup brand.

 Image

BTW they have amazing eye shadows too. These are in colour ’66’. And it’s basically what you need to create a nice day-appropriate smokey eye. Great quality too! Very pigmented and they last for so long.

That’s it. However, I’ve just purchased a couple of products from Urban Decay. So, hopefully I’m gonna review those soon too.

Hugs:)

 

 

 

