I have never been a nail polish freak until recently. Don’t get me wrong, I have always been one of those girls with nice manicure, but I kind of had 3 basic nail polish colors – black, red and nude. My love for black/dark nails comes from my teenage years, as well as my Gothic outfits, rock music and heavy eye makeup. My black nails were either really short, or almond-shaped witch nails (my parents and school teachers were not too happy with those lol). I’m 22 now, and I’ve been a fan of black nail polish for 10 years now. I mean my taste have changed and my style has evolved, but i still like edgy outfits, ‘weird’ nail polishes and smokey eyes. Maybe they kinda reveal my darker side:)

Ooh almost forgot what I started from – nail polishes. The thing is, although I’ve been buying too many of those, I can’t stop. This weekend I found a beautiful nail polish by  Sally Hansen. I was sooo excited!!! The reason for that is I live in Crimea, Ukraine right now and, unfortunatelly, they don’t have O.P.I. or China Glaze here. Which obviously sucks( Anyway, I’ve been liking a lot Maybelline, L’OREAL and Rimmel nail products. I find these to be great drug store makeup brands, especially Rimmel – I have their foundations, powder, lip stick, lip gloss, etc.

So here are nail polishes I purchased lately:

I love the quality of these cute little L’OREAl nail polishes, the flat brush is super convinient to apply too. Not really happy with the bright pink one though – too sheer. But the reds, purples and nudes are absolutely stunning!

Image

Image

Maybellines are really nice too. I was a bit prejudiced though, partly because they are so cheap, partly because of the cheap-looking packaging. But I’m glad , they turned out to be so good. I usually apply 2 or 3 coats, coz I like my nail polish to be super opaque. The pinks are nice and sheer, the blue color is super cute for summer, and the gold one looks much better on the nails.

Image

My Instagram picture)) In love with my Maybelline ‘Party Blue’ nail polish and my new ASOS bracelet set.

ImageImage

Love wearing a glittery nail polish on my ring finger.

Image

This Revlon nail polish is soooo gorgeous. Such a beautiful deep color for autumn. Bought it during my recent trip to Kyiv. I should have bought more))
If you are wondering, the color is called 762 Plum Attraction.

Image

And this is how my nails look right now – one coat of Revlon’s ‘Plum Attraction’ and one coat of Sally Hansen’s Diamond Strength No Chip Nail Color in ‘450 Wedding Crasher’.Luv:)

Image

And finally my basic black nail polish. This one is Rimmel in ‘Black Out’. I do like the quality of the nail polish, flat brush, the fact that it dryes so fast, but it’s definitely not a one-coat nail polish, as packaging says. I usually apply two coats at least. But overall, it’s a nice product and the price is very affordable.

